In ‘Complete’

What’s complete?

Something that has a begining and an end.

For example, life! It has a beginning (birth) and an end (death).

Though after our death life is complete, it’s made of so many incomplete moments. Just think about your travel, from where you started to where you are now.

How many incomplete stories are you able to think about?

Start from love stories to ambitions.

Many would still have a person in the heart that they can’t reach now. Still thinking about, what could have been if it worked out. Thinking about the time you first held the hand of your first love, first time you promised it’s going to be forever! The world would be against and we were still sure our first love was going to work out against all odds. Ha! Teenage was just magic, maybe because we weren’t mature enough to realise hows it’s going to turn out. But sometimes I feel maturity starts boring life. We stop expecting miracles once we get practical. Ah, that’s why maybe when we didn’t know all this we were just happy and hopelessly in love.

Thinking about childhood, I still remember when I dreamt about being big and having heard and being cool and stuff. But those were the real special times in life. How I wish I could spend as much time as I spent with my parents back then even now.

Times with friends are very special!

I was so dependent on my friends. Back in college, I used to stay away from family and was staying with my college friends. My wallet was never with me, my watch, my phone, everything would be with my best friend, they knew I was very careless, they knew what I like, they knew everything. That’s the way it should have been for everyone. Friends are the best kind of relationship an human can have. Now each time I forget something, I eat alone, all I can think about is the time when I never ate alone.

Special short bonds.

You know those beautiful short bonds we would created with someone random on our journey , now we don’t have an idea about what’s happening in their life.

I used to stay in an apartment in Chennai, there used to be a sugarcane juice shop. I used to be pretty close with that anna, we used to talk a lot, he used to be this 5 min of pleasantness in life whenever I met him, beautiful bond, one random day the shop is closed and I never saw him again. Well, I am sure he’s doing well for himself and remembers me the same way I remember him.

When I went to a shoot in Calcutta, there used to be a stray dog near the hotel I stayed in. (Sorry, I have a lot of dog stories xP). It was scared of humans, I tried going close to it and ran away. It took me 3 days to get near it and another 4 days to get closer. Those 7 days of struggle was so worth it! He would be waiting for me near the walk path, when he sees my shooting van arrive near the hotel! He would walk with me the whole street, he would have been there forever if I asked him to. Spent beautiful 20 days with him and when I was leaving, it was one of the saddest part! I guess he thought even I abandoned him. No brother, I didn’t! I just came back home , I really wish I could have taken you with me but it was practically not possible. I really would give anything to go there and see how he’s doing and if he recognises me and runs to me, I am going to be crying for sure.

Ambitions.

All human born in this world has the idea that they should be celebrated by people around them. That’s not wrong. You prove your talent, you are celebrated! We would have set goals for us, but how many have are now doing the same thing they were so passion about. Their paths must have taken them to places they didn’t expect to go to. For example, the current generation, if you ask a particular individual, would they be happy in life with they died just being an good husband, wife , son, daughter! No. Everyone wants to achieve something big. Everyone wants to be famous. Everyone wants to be acknowledged for what they are. We want to be extraordinary. That’s not wrong. But what about people like our partners, so many of them would have dreamt of being so many things, but then they got married and lifes took a turn for them. Sure, they have never complaint, but do you think when your mother is doing so many work in the house everyday, she would not even once think about how she wanted to live? Maybe she wanted to be something else other than an house wife , maybe a bigger individual who had an identity.

So many incomplete dreams.

Childhood? First love? Friends? Special bonds? Ambitions? Everything? No we can’t go back to anything! How I wish I could just feel one of those moments again. Maybe then I would feel complete.

All our special memories are incomplete because a part of us still lives there!We got to keep moving on. That’s the formula of life. Never regret, just know, nothing’s perfect, nothings complete, maybe it’s more perfect incomplete. LIFE!

•Shriman Adhith

18 thoughts on “In ‘Complete’

  1. Romba nalla iruruku adhith ,nalal feel panniruka padikum bothu nannum yanna connect panikitan really happy to read , very nice ,yanku mattm illa yallarum connect panipanga yanna ne avolo nalla write panniruka so good thing for ur life but one thing ne inam life la adipadu apo life onnu solli tharum apo life oru path ha ne poduva so adi padu sriman ok 👌

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thankyou for that Adhith. Each one reading this would be connecting it in a different way but for me it’s an eye opener, for not wasting my time, hoping something to happen.

    Let it be! Live! Happy

    Thanks again

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment